Bayambang Poverty Reduction Plan (BPRP), finalized

A Technical Working Group (TWG) created by Executive Order to work on the finalization of the Bayambang Poverty Reduction Plan (BPRP) attended a week-long ‘Write-Shop’ from April 23-27 at Ariel and Fe Restaurant.

Under the guidance Municipal Administrator Atty. Rodelynn Rajini A. Sagarino and with the expertise of Environmental Planner and Development Specialist Kim Dyan Calderon, the TWG is headed by Dr. Joel T. Cayabyab (MESO/HRMO), with the following as members: Rafael Saygo (Tourism), Valentine Garcia (Community Affairs), Dr. Letty Ursua (PIO/Media Affairs), Resty Odon (PIO), Patricia Espino (PIO), Reddy Roland Mina (Mayor’s Office), Catalino Perez III (Internal Auditor), Venus Bueno (MNAO), Ma-Lene Torio (MPDO), Carmela Atienza-Santillan (ICT), Jezreel John Junio (ICT), Fabian Paulo Castillo (ICT), Albert Lapurga (Agriculture), Fernando Quijalvo (Agriculture), Malvar Iglesias (Agriculture), Johnson Abalos (DSWD), Arlene Sison (DSWD-Municipal Link), and Randy Cacayan (DSWD-Municipal Link).

All LGU department heads were also invited to serve as consultants and advisers on the five sectoral planning agenda identified earlier as the top priority focal points of all anti-poverty efforts of the LGU for 10 years from 2018 to 2028:

1. Socio-Cultural Development and Social Protection 
2. Environmental Protection and Disaster Resiliency
3. Agricultural Modernization
4. Economic and Infrastructure Development
5. Good Governance

The Write-Shop was thus a division of labor among the participants, with some gathering the required data and background information and the others writing the descriptions and narratives needed.

Once finalized, the BPRP will be presented to Mayor Cezar T. Quiambao for signing.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *